Mile High in Denver

Denver was a great host city this weekend. My friend and I were in an exquisite LoDo hotel. Good thing about this area is that everything is so close. My host, with his crazy self, kept me entertained and laughing the whole time. My cheeks are still hurting from all the laughing. He’s vivacious and carefree, and a maniac (in a good way). And a good dancer I might add.

We were busy this trip. In between the passion, we went to the Museum of Contemporary Art, saw a performance at the Center of Performing Arts, and went dancing three times in a 48 hour period. And you know what? I heard that the BubbaGump Shrimp Co. was real, but I had never been. Best ribs ever. In true balance, we went to Potager Restaurant, an ecofriendly restaurant that grows it’s own fresh vegetables.

Denver is a fun city, but what made this trip was the company. I want to thank my good friend for a great trip. We both needed it, and I look forward to our next rendezvous.

Comments Off on Mile High in Denver

Filed under Concierge

Comments are closed.